An unofficial Walt Disney World news and trip planning guide!

US Public Holidays

Below is a list of all the major US public holidays that tend to have an effect on how busy the parks are. If at all possible, you should try to avoid planning your vacation to coincide with any of these dates as the parks tend to get very busy.

Holiday 2012 2013 2014
New Year's Day Sun, Jan 1 Tue, Jan 1 Wed, Jan 1
Martin Luther King Day Mon, Jan 16 Mon, Jan 21 Mon, Jan 20
President's Day Mon, Feb 20 Mon, Feb 18 Mon, Feb 17
Easter Sun, Apr 8 Sun, Mar 31 Sun, Apr 20
Memorial Day Mon, May 28 Mon, May 27 Mon, May 26
Independence Day Wed, Jul 4 Thu, Jul 4 Fri, Jul 4
Labor Day Mon, Sept 3 Mon, Sept 2 Mon, Sept 1
Columbus Day Mon, Oct 8 Mon, Oct 14 Mon, Oct 13
Veteran's Day Sun, Nov 11 Mon, Nov 11 Tue, Nov 11
Thanksgiving Thu, Nov 22 Thu, Nov 28 Thu, Nov 27
Christmas Day Tue, Dec 25 Wed, Dec 25 Thu, Dec 25
New Year's Eve Mon, Dec 31 Tue, Dec 31 Wed, Dec 31

 

Disney  Banner